Guitar Hero World Tour, or Rock Band 2?

Last month, I went out and bought Rock Band 2, and I am enjoying myself pretty much. I think it is a drag that I have now a drum set, three guitars, and a wired microphone that became a permanent part of my living room, and I have some strange teenagers showing up every now and then to play Chop Suey, by System of a Down, but I am truely enjoying it, I play drums. The fact that I will have access to over 500 songs by the end of the year is also very exciting, since I tend to stick to the old style music. After the initial purchase, 215$ tax included, I ended up buying about 100$ worth of Downloadable Content, and 200$ of accessories, including drums silencers, a stool, an extra guitar, and Rock Band 1. All good stuff. I only wish I had more time to play, before I end up having to buy another Pedal for the drums.

I think I will throw a house party on November 28th, (a friday night) , where we could have a “Battle of the Bands”.  It always provides us with some entertainment, good amount of alcohols and cheesy poofs.

But after seeing their latest advertising, I am not sure if I should have got Guitar Hero World Tour instead. I am a big fan of Risky Business.

Use my comments section if you want to join us, or is you think of any other cool things to fo with my new toys.

Leave a comment